Music is my Lover

For the Nth time.

Music was, is and will always be part of my everyday life. The past few months have been really difficult for me especially now that I am in a totally different world but I just realized now that music has always been my escape. My opiate. My happy pill. My stress reliever.

It is not that I just realized the importance of music now but I just want to share what’s in my mind right now. And that is I am overwhelmed of the idea that I am coping up with every situation and I know I am not alone.

I listen to music almost every time. From the moment I am about to sleep. I am more comfortable sleeping while listening to my playlists. I play music while taking a bath. While on the road. Everytime that I’m alone.

Recently, I’ve noticed that I’ve been sound tripping most of the time which means that I am usually by myself. I know I am not alone. But it made me realize that in my every journey in life, everything that happens to me or everything that will happen to me will all depend on me. Aside from God, I know that I can only rely on myself (with the help and guidance of others of course). But I know that the only one who will begin and end everything is me.

Yes I am always alone but music is keeping me company. It keeps me sane and insane at the same time. It also changes my mood and helps me contemplate about everything. And I already gathered thoughts like these because of it.

I guess that’s all out of my love.

And I say/ thank you for the music.

Leave a Reply

